Our 2018 Candidates

Anderson County Democrats

Election Dates

August 2
 Federal & State Primary, County General ElectionS


Governor: Karl Dean & Craig Fitzhugh
State House District 33: Nathaniel Varner & Richard Dawson
State House District 36: Cassandra Mitchell

General Election 

Trustee - Ebony Capshaw
Sheriff - Mark Lucas
Circuit Court Clerk - Alden Souza, Write-In


November 6
Federal & State ElectionS

Senator - Phil Bredesen
Governor - Winner Dean or Fitzhugh
U.S. House District 3 - Danielle Mitchell
TN House District 33 - Winner Varner or Dawson


Upcoming Events -
Join Us!

Latest News

Make A Difference - Volunteer
We need to put more boots on the ground, registering voters, contacting voters, and getting voters to the polls.  EVERY PAIR OF BOOTS HELPS. Ride the blue wave.  Bring good governance to Anderson County, Tennessee, and the United States.  Put your boots on the ground.


 Donate NOW!
ACDP organizes Democrats in our county and provides support to candidates in their campaigns.  We provide technical support, data, volunteers, a headquarters, and other material and non-material support.  Republicans have the advantage of outside money funding many of their candidates.  We do not have any outside money - all donations come from Anderson County and are spent in Anderson County.